OH WHAT DO I DO WITH MY OBSESSION?-A Soliloquy of Love

In the middle of the night, I awoke, startled by the feelings within me. I searched and searched my mind, only to discover that I was awoken by the desire to see him whom I love. Leaning by the window-side, I inquired and searched for him, begging and calling him to show me his face. I so much desire him that I began shedding tears.

Betrayed by my tears, I thought; my actions absurd, only to remember the story of the Shullamite woman who went all out at night, searching for her beloved. She was taken and beaten by the night guards, but still, in her resoluteness, she went in search of her lover.

Then I gasped knowing fully well that I need not wander through the empty streets at night, looking for he whom I love; for in my desperation, he calmly reminded me that he is with and within me.

One thought on “OH WHAT DO I DO WITH MY OBSESSION?-A Soliloquy of Love”

Leave a Reply

